Details on Implementing and Operating Cisco Enterprise Network Core Technologies (ENCOR v1.0)

This article will provide all information about Implementing and Operating Cisco Enterprise Network Core Technologies v1.0. What is CCNP ENCOR (350-401) and why it is better to choose ENCOR 350-401 over other certifications. We all know about the changes made to Cisco’s certification system on February 24, 2020.
Changes can be scary and no one is prepared to face them. It’s a new experience for everyone. Everyone must give their best and follow the changes. The syllabus has been updated. If you consider the exam level, the upgrade certification is more difficult than the previous certification. This certification also includes all the latest skills and information. Because the exam is linked to multiple Cisco Enterprise certifications, it is very difficult to pass.
ENCOR 350-401 exam, which stands for Enterprise Core, focuses on Cisco’s shift from rare, advanced capabilities to the current networking requirements for job roles.
This course will help you prepare for the 350-401(ENCOR), Implementing Cisco Enterprise Network Core Technologies exam. This course is part four new certifications, which are listed below:
CCNP Enterprise
CCIE Enterprise Infrastructure
CCIE Enterprise Wireless
Cisco Certified Specialist – Enterprise Core
Highlights of the Course
This course will teach you:
VLANs and trunks
The various spanning-tree versions, such as RSTP, MST and STP.
How to configure Ether channels/Link aggregation
Routing protocols, including EIGRP, OSPF and BGP.
Cisco wireless.
Multicast protocols such as sparse, sparse and sparse-dense modes.
Architectures and Network Designs such as campus design or leaf-spine architecture.
How to configure NAT/PAT, first hop redundancy protocols such as GLBP, HSRP or VRRP.
How to configure Quality of Service topics such as queuing and policing.
How to troubleshoot your network and monitor it.
How to secure your switches and routers
Different virtualization technologies
There are many other topics.
This course is designed to prepare network engineers for R&S exam (i.e. The new CCNP exam.
Who should enroll?
Candidates can be Network administrators, network technicians, help desk technicians, mid-level network engineers, and network administrators. This certification is available to all. This certification is similar to other new Cisco certifications. An individual must pass both the core exam and the concentration exam. This arrangement is great because each candidate will receive a Cisco specialist certification.
You can choose to change the core exams according to your interest or choice of career path. A qualifying score on the core exam will allow them to obtain a specialist certification. In this instance, i.e. The Cisco Certified Specialist – Enterprise Core certification will be awarded to a candidate even if they have only passed the exam. The core exam for the 350-401 ENCOR certification is now mandatory. CCIE Enterprise Wireless, CCIE Enterprise Infrastructure.
CCNP Enterprise Exam Options
After passing the 350-401 ENCOR core examination, candidates have six different concentration exams to choose from. The area of your specialty will determine which one you choose. Let’s take a look at the various exams. This exam will test candidates’ knowledge in troubleshooting advanced routing technologies and technologies. Aspirants who are preparing to take the CCNP Enterprise exam should have a basic understanding of the following topics:
Layer 3
VPN services